Master of Law (LLM) Course Syllabus - Bharati Vidyapeeth University’s New Law College, Pune

  • Years 2 Years
  • Type Course Post Graduate
  • stream Law
  • Delivery Mode
Written By universitykart team | Last updated date Apr, 10, 2024
LLM Course Syllabus: Our LLM program covers diverse legal topics. Study international law, human rights, and more. Explore our curriculum.

Syllabus for Master of Law (LLM) Course

The Master of Laws (LLM) program is a postgraduate course designed to provide in-depth legal expertise to individuals who already hold a law degree. The syllabus for an LLM program typically encompasses a wide range of specialized legal topics, allowing students to delve into areas of law that align with their career goals and interests. Common subjects covered in the LLM curriculum include constitutional law, international law, commercial law, environmental law, human rights law, and intellectual property law, among others. Students are required to complete a combination of core and elective courses, which may vary depending on the institution and program specialization. The study part of an LLM program involves rigorous coursework, extensive research, and often a thesis or research project. Students are encouraged to engage in critical analysis, and legal writing, and participate in discussions, seminars, and moot courts to enhance their legal skills. Additionally, practical experience through internships or externships may be integrated into the program, providing students with real-world exposure to the legal field and helping them develop a well-rounded understanding of the law. Overall, the LLM program offers a comprehensive and specialized legal education tailored to meet the demands of a diverse range of legal careers.

1st Year OR 1st & 2nd Semester Syllabus of Master of Law (LLM)

1Constitutional Law of India                                                                       
2Administrative Law
4Legal Theory
5Environmental Law
6Labour Law
7Law & Social Transformation              

2nd Year OR 3rd & 4th Semester Syllabus of Master of Law (LLM)

1British Constitutional Law
2American Constitutional law
3Local Self Government
4Law of Contracts in India & England                                
5Law of Export-Import Regulations 
6Law of Corporate Management & Partnership
7International Refugee Law and Humanitarian Law                                  
8Religious Law
University Courses
Universitykar Loader
back back
Trending Courses View All