Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Course Syllabus - Vishwakarma Institute of Technology

  • Years 3 Years
  • Type Course Post Graduate
  • stream Computer Science and IT
  • Delivery Mode
Written By universitykart team | Last updated date Jun, 01, 2022
Explore the comprehensive MCA syllabus: Programming, Databases, Algorithms, and more. Get insights into the curriculum.

Syllabus for Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Course

A Master of Computer Applications (MCA) program is a postgraduate course that focuses on advanced computer science and application development. The syllabus for MCA typically spans three years and consists of various subjects and modules designed to provide students with a comprehensive understanding of computer science, software development, and related fields. Here is an overview of the MCA syllabus and its study components.

Year 1

1Computer Organization
2Data Structures and File Processing
3Database Management System I
4Computer Networks and Software Engineering                                                     
5Computational Mathematics
6Statistical Techniques 
7Data Structures and Operating Systems
8Lab Work

Year 2

1Database and Operating Systems                                                                    
2Shell and Unix Programming
3Cyber Security
4Design and Analysis of Algorithms 
5Networking Programming
6Business Management 
7Lab Work

University Courses
Universitykar Loader
back back
Trending Courses View All